Digital Media and Technology in the Classroom to Promote Learning: WHY?

For this week’s blog, I am using some creative technology, software, apps, digital media to share why I feel that technology must be embedded into today’s methods of teaching to promote learning and engage the learner.  I hope you are able to access these various resources and enjoy them!  I am going to attempt to also post another blog with similar information using my ipad so that those who may be accessing this blog via ipad are able to gain the same information or similar information from my blog.  We will see how that goes! I look forward to your feedback.

  1. Introduction to THIS BLOG (Via VOKI) Voki Introduction

  2. WHY use Digital Media and Technology in the Classroom (goanimate.com)

  3. WORDLE about Digital Media and Technology in the Classroom

Some additional resources

Chris Tully is nationally known for embedding technology into the classroom, lessons, and engaging students through the use of technology!

His website is www.cteduonline.com  and some great youtube videos:

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Lois Moskowitz

     /  October 14, 2012

    Great post! I enjoyed your links and spent time going through each one! Thanks for all the great resources!!

    Reply
  2. How were you able to add all those links in one blog entry with your own titles? I could not figure out how to put it all together.

    Reply
    • I’m not sure exactly what you are asking…but I will try to answer. I have really worked hard to trouble shoot through this blog posting stuff. It’s not easy and I did realize eventually that unless you use the paid version of wordpress, you can’t paste your own html into the blog…this is why i had to have lots of links instead of actually postings.

      Becuase i worked on this for about three hours last night, went to post it and my computer hung and shut down, this time, I put all the information into a word file…including the http:// addresses (hyperlinks). When I pasted it into the blog. I highlighted the text (that i wanted to use as hyperlink) and clicked on the chain link icon in the toolbar. This opens a window where I can paste the http/www address and also indicate whether I wanted it to open in a new window or in the same window.

      For the youtube video I was able to just click on the camera icon above the toolbar and indicate it was a url address video and paste it there, it automatically inserted it into the blog page.

      I hope this answers your questions?

      Reply
  3. dgarcia30

     /  October 15, 2012

    That’s interesting, I was going to post links with my blog and had trouble I will have to try that.

    Reply
  4. Your blogs are terrific! Enjoyed the links!

    Reply
  5. Exceptional work Wendy! I love the sequenced alignment of your digital messages. The RSA video is a favorite of mine and so compelling!

    Reply

Share your thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

