Wordle!

Wordle  (Click that!)

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Was this your first time with the wordle? Do you like it? We have had fun with wordles as well in my class over the past few years. I made a wordle a few years back with several transition vocabulary words that I had made into a poster and hangs on the door of my classroom.
    Their is also tagxedo (tagxedo.com) that is another word cloud generator. Tagxedo is different in that you clouds can be presented in the shape of objects or words (see my post).

    Reply
    • oooh..i like Tagxedo too! Yes, I think using these for posters is a great idea. In fact, I would like to do one for each of our CTE programs with a list of potential jobs for graduates of each program. THANKS!

      Reply
  2. DBurns

     /  October 15, 2012

    Wendy,

    I really enjoyed reading your response to this week’s blog question. It was directly on target when it comes to preparing students for what employers are looking for and how UDL can be utilized in the process.

    Reply

Share your thoughts

